top of page

Adolescent - Inpatient

The Barry Robinson Center

Residential Treatment Center

Military-connected children and adolescents ages 11 through 17

Mental/Behavioral Health and co-occurring MH/substance use

www.barryrobinson.org

Admissions: 757-455-6100

Toll Free: 1-800-221-1995

Admissions@barryrobinson.org

Childhelp

Lignum, VA

Teresa Bouthillier

540-399-1926

Commonwealth ChalleNGe Youth Academy

A Free residential alternative education program for 16-18 years old

Virginia Beach, VA

Joshua Sheffield

757-491-5195

admissions@vachallenge.org

 

Cumberland Hospital for Children and Adolescents

Hospital and Residential Program

New Kent, VA 

Lori Fagan, MBA, Director of Business Development & Marketing

Lori.Fagan@uhsinc.com

Office 804-966-1637

Cell 757-560-7297 

Embark Behavioral Health- Local Brief Therapy

Intensive Outpatient, Residential and In-Home services for pre-teens & teens with mental health concerns.

7945 MacArthur Boulevard, Suite 214, Cabin John, MD 20818

Tyson's Corner Location Opening 2021

Sabrina Hansen, Director of Professional Relations

Phone: 240.855.0104

Email: sabrina.hansen@embarkbh.com

​Gift of Hope – Group Homes

ages 13 to 18, stepping down from a level C residential facility or for adolescents, who may be in a foster home, where their behaviors cannot be managed and more intensive therapeutic services and supervision is required to maintain the adolescent’s safety; providing outpatient therapy, family therapy (when appropriate) daily psychoeducation groups, connection to psychiatric medication management, some independent living skills, Yoga Therapy, Equine Therapy, and opportunities for recreational activities within the community

Roanoke, Virginia

Wendel Cook, Program Manager

(540) 776-2858

wendel.cook@giftofhopeservices.com 

​Hallmark Youthcare

Secure Residential Treatment Center

Ages 11-17

Residential General Psych Program, Male and Female 11-17; TSAY program (Treatment for Sexually Acting Out Youth), Males 12-17; ASAM Certified Substance Abuse program, Male and Female 11-17; Assessment and Diagnostic program, Male and Female 11-17; TEC (Treatment for Exploited Children), Female 11-17.

12800 West Creek Parkway, Richmond, VA

Gregg Ferguson, Community Liaison

540-797-0455

gregg.ferguson@hallmarkyouthcare.com 

Vassanthi Griffis, Director of Business Development

540-729-9118

vassi.griffis@hallmarkyouthcare.com -

Admissions: 804-784-6432 

admissions@hallmarkyouthcare.com

www.hallmarkyouthcare.org

Harbor Point Behavioral Health Center

Secured RTC; Ages 11 - 17; programming for youth experiencing emotional, psychiatric and educational difficulties; Offering specialty programs for youth with complex issues; Wings for girls ages 13 - 17- trauma history with self-destructive, impulsive and self-injurious behaviors; BSPE for sexually reactive males, age of 13-17 addressing delinquency, sexual offense, sexually reactive behaviors and MH disorders;  Assessment & Diagnostic Program for ages 11 -17 with a comprehensive. Multi-systemic diagnostic evaluation to determine recommendation and treatment options.  All programs serve youth with an IQ of 70 and above.

Portsmouth, VA

Michelle Laskey, Director of Business Development

(757) 391-6547

michelle.laskey@uhsinc.com

Jackie Burke, Community Liaison

(757-409-0896

jackie.burke@uhsinc.com

or Admissions

(757) 391-5927

HARBORPOINTAdmissions@uhsinc.com

 

Intercept Health

Statewide services include:  Community Based services, School Based Behavioral Health Services, TFC, Assessment and Diagnostic 90 day Group Homes, Group Homes, Independent Living, IOP-Roanoke only.

5511 Staples Mill Road, Suite 102

Richmond, VA 23228

Kyle McMahon

804-239-8077
kemcmahon@intercepthealth.com

Midwest Center for Youth and Families

DBT immersion residential treatment for 10-18 year olds

National program based in Kouts, IN

Stacy Adagio

Stacy.adagio@uhsinc.com

Cell: 703.244.2384

Admissions: 888.629.3471

Newport Academy

MH, SU and co-occurring; Residential ages 12-20 

Carolyn Probizansky, MA, Clinical Outreach Specialist, VA

949-994-0697 

carolyn.probizansky@newporthealthcare.com

 

North Spring Behavioral Healthcare

Behavioral Healthcare Provider for Children & Adolescents with a Residential Treatment Center, Inpatient Acute Hospital, Partial Hospitalization Program (PHP) and an Intensive Outpatient Program (IOP) on its’ campus.

Leesburg, Virginia

703-777-0800

Christy Evans, Director of Business Development

703-309-7077

Christy.Evans@uhsinc.com

Jonas Vesterlund, Community Liaison

Jonas.Vesterlund@uhsinc.com

Poplar Springs Hospital 

350 Poplar Drive, Petersburg, VA 23805 

Specializes in a full continuum of care for

Adolescent (Ages 11-17) MH Inpatient Acute & Residential Treatment, specializing in significant behavioral and mental health, co-occurring (mental health, substance use) treatment, A&D 

Destiny Simon

804-216-2867

destiny.simon@uhsinc.com

Lauren Mullins

973-934-7514

Laurenjmullins@gmail.com

PSH Intake: 866-546-2229 

24/7 Admissions; accept most major insurances, Medicare, Medicaid, and Tricare. 

Sandstone Care

Teen & Young Adult Treatment Programs

(Extended Care Residential, PHP, IOP, OP)

Rockville, MD / Denver & Boulder, CO

Drew Powers, CAI-II, CSAC-A

Direct: 240-428-2713

Drew.Powers@SandstoneCare.com

www.SandstoneCare.com

 

The Hughes Center

Residential Treatment Center for Children/Adolescents with Autism or ID

Danville, VA

Alison Waymouth

434-770-2522

Alison.Waymouth@uhsinc.com

Youth for Tomorrow, Inc.

Residential Treatment Center

Medicaid, CSA, Tricare, and Insurance Funded

Children ages 12-17- Mental/Behavioral Health and co-occurring MH/substance use, Mommy & Me Pregnant Teen Program up to Age 19, GOAJ- Female Sex Trafficking Program, Substance Abuse, Male Sexually Reactive Treatment

Bristow, VA

www.youthfortomorrow.org

Admissions: 703-659-9951

Admissions- Intake Director: D_Jones@yftva.com

bottom of page